Home | Data Policy | Gaeilge | Sitemap
Corporate Image

Observer Pillar

Two Members of Special Observer PillarThe Special Observer Pillar includes representatives of the trade union movement, of employers’ and farmers’ organisations as well as of voluntary and community organisations.

It also contains political parties represented only at local level, some parties from Northern Ireland, representatives of the main Christian churches and bodies of religious minorities, and campaigning groups on both sides of the EU debate.

List of Pillar organisations and contacts

Action From Ireland, AFRIJoe Murray
Mark Doris
Alliance PartyStewart Dickson
Association of Former Officials of the European Union (Irish Section)Neville Keery
Association of Irish RegionsCllr Mary Freehill
Catholic Bishops' ConferenceFr Eoin Cassidy
Chambers Ireland Sean Murphy
Christian DemocratsNora Bennis/Elisabeth Cotter
Church of IrelandDr Ken Milne
ComhlámhConall O'Caoimh
Communist Party of IrelandEugene McCartan
Community Workers Co-opSean Regan
ConcernPaddy McGuinness
CORI Justice CommissionFr. Sean Healy / Sr Maureen O'Connell PBVM
Construction Industry FederationPeter Stafford
European Anti-Poverty Network
Robin Hanan
European Movement 
Institute of European AffairsDenis O'Leary/Jill Donoghue
Ireland for EuropeCiaran Toland
Irish Alliance for EuropeBrendan Kiely
Irish Business and Employers ConfederationBrendan Butler
Irish Congress of Trade UnionsBlair Horan (CPSU), Joan Carmichael, John McDonnell (SIPTU) and Joe O'Toole (INTO)
Irish Cooperative Organisation SocietyPadraig Gibbons
Irish Countrywomen's AssocationCarmel Dawson
Irish Creamery Milk Suppliers AssociationPat O'Rourke, Jackie Cahill
Irish Delegation to the EU Committee of the RegionsCllr Seamus Murray
Irish Farmers' AssociationSeumas O'Brien
Irish Fish Producers Organisation (IFPO)Lorcán Ó Cinnéide
Irish LEADER NetworkTom O'Donnell
Islamic Culture CentreSummayah Kenna
Jewish Representative CouncilRaphael Siev
LibertasDeclan Ganley
Macra na FeirmeCatherine Buckley
National Platform EU Research and Information CentreAnthony Coughlan
National Women's Council of IrelandTherese Murphy
National Youth Council of IrelandJames Doorley
No to Nice CampaignJustin Barrett
Peace and Neutrality Alliance, PANARoger Cole
People with Disabilities in IrelandMichael Ringrose
People's MovementPatricia McKenna
Presbyterian ChurchGeorge McCullagh
Religious Society of Friends (Quakers) 
Sinn Féin 
Social Democratic and Labour PartyAlban Magennis
Socialist PartyJoe Higgins
Travellers4TravellersPatrick Nevin
Workers PartySean Garland
The WheelIvan Cooper
LogoNational Forum On Europe, Fóram Náisiúnta um an Eoraip © 2010